CA Client Automation

View Only
  • 1.  SXP Packager

Posted Jun 09, 2014 09:42 AM

I would like to apologize for lack of knowledge, but I am new to the CA ITCM world, coming from the "dark side" of SCCM ... I have inherited the system including a ton of packages and I am trying to find out some more information about SXP Packages and how they are created. I am on version 12.5.1000.767 and I simply cannot find in the documentation how to create a snapshot (sxp package) on the reference computer.

Any suggestion or link to a docummentation will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

• 2.  RE: SXP Packager

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jun 10, 2014 12:22 AM
      |   view attached

Hi,

Could you please refer to the attached admin guide and let me know if you have further questions.

Regards,
    Samad

Attachment(s)

• 3.  RE: SXP Packager

Posted Jun 10, 2014 01:11 AM

Thank you Samad for quick reply. I have this pdf, but I have not found how is The Packager  deployed - installed on the reference computer. What am I missing here? Maybe it is something simple and basic.

Thanks!

Milos

• 4.  RE: SXP Packager

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jun 10, 2014 02:29 AM

Dear Milos,

Would you like to know how to install the SD Packager and subsequent steps to create a package?

Regards,
    Samad

• 5.  RE: SXP Packager

Posted Jun 10, 2014 02:49 AM

Yes pretty please! :-)

• 6.  RE: SXP Packager
    Best Answer

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jun 10, 2014 03:03 AM

Hi,

Please install the Software Management Packager from the ITCM DVD on bare OS machine which should not even have ITCM Agent. Here are the steps:

- Run the Setup.exe from the ITCM R12.5 DVD
     - On the Welcome page select Install CA ITCM
      On the Select Product Functionality Screen uncheck, 'Asset Management' and
      'Remote control' and the select only 'Software delivery' and then click next.
    - On the next screen deselect whatever is selected by default (if any)