Automic Workload Automation

View Only
  • 1.  HCL Support for Production Upgrades

Posted Jun 26, 2020 04:02 PM
    Edited by Kenneth Hutchins Jun 27, 2020 08:35 AM
    I am new to the HCL process. I last worked with UC4 before CA took them over before AWI. 

Can anyone share how was working with HCL? I reached out to them about upgrading my prod environment from 12.1 to 12.3. Which will require migrating from Server 2016 and SQL 2016 to Server 2019 and SQL 2019. 

I recently built a 12.3 test sever using the Automic One Installer. And testing went fine. No real issues, even applied the HF 3. When I contacted Broadcom support for info on upgrading Prod, they told me I couldn't use the Automic One Installer for my production server build, and to reach out to HCL.

I am waiting to hear back from HCL. We are a small configuration shop. 2 windows servers which run the AE/AWI, one sql server for the automic db I run one AS400 (which was a bear to install/had to update the header for it to run with the 12.3 LIB) and 20 windows agents. 

I was going to try building Prod on my own, similar to what I use to do when I upgraded UC4 8 to 9. But figured I'd ask the group for advice since you've all been my life savers with certain issue Ive encountered with 12.1 etc. 

------------------------------
    DevOps Engineer
    ULLICO

• 2.  RE: HCL Support for Production Upgrades
    Best Answer

Posted Jun 29, 2020 09:47 AM
    I would begin by reaching out to your Broadcom account manager.  Our AM put us in touch with the correct HCL personnel to assist in our upgrade.  Good Luck.

• 3.  RE: HCL Support for Production Upgrades

Posted Jun 29, 2020 11:26 AM