Automic Workload Automation

View Only
  • 1.  JMS & Oracle WebLogic

Posted Mar 22, 2016 04:48 PM
    This is a very specific question - not sure anyone on here will be able to answer it, but thought I'd give it a try.  I have opened a ticket with Support as well.

As mentioned in other posts I've made, I'm trying to get an RA agent up for JMS.  I've gotten to a point where I am trying to create the Connection object and run a job just to send a test message.  I can't get my job to work / run.  Unfortunately, I have zero knowledge of WebLogic, so my ability to help the WebLogic guys out in figuring out what the need is pretty much nonexistent.

I am fairly certain the information in the connection object is wrong.  You need to specify Context Factory, Provider URL, Connection Factory, etc.  The WebLogic guys have given me some things to try, but it's not working.  The job ends with:

Job Aborted Failed to create initial JNDI context

We've played around and tried various things, but bottom line, the fields in the JMS job - I don't know how to clearly tie them back to the fields in WebLogic so that we can make sure we get the right ones.

If anyone has a JMS agent and you have Oracle WebLogic as the provider type - I'd love to chat with you and perhaps have a Webex session where maybe you can help me figure out what goes where.

We're going to keep playing around though - I'm sure we'll figure it out eventually.

Thanks.

• 2.  JMS & Oracle WebLogic

Posted Mar 23, 2016 01:12 AM
    Hi LauraAlbrecht608310 ,

that's what we have in our connection object for Oracle WebLogic.

General tab

6ks3fzs5gaza.pnghttps://us.v-cdn.net/5019921/uploads/editor/y0/6ks3fzs5gaza.png" width="812">

Queues, Topics, Subscribers tab

srwzwksd7ow9.pnghttps://us.v-cdn.net/5019921/uploads/editor/ty/srwzwksd7ow9.png" width="806">

I hope this helps you sending a test message.

Cheers,
    Alexander

• 3.  JMS & Oracle WebLogic

Posted Mar 23, 2016 09:11 AM