DX Unified Infrastructure Management

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

SNMP COLLECTOR

Hong Zhi Lin

Hong Zhi LinJul 17, 2018 02:06 AM

• 1.  SNMP COLLECTOR

Posted Jul 16, 2018 04:40 AM

I would like to use the template in order to monitored ONLY THE interface for my switch and firewall. However, I am new in this probe and is super slow when I try to load the template. thanks. How shall I go about?

I have refer to the below KB

https://docops.ca.com/ca-unified-infrastructure-management-probes/ga/en/alphabetical-probe-articles/snmpcollector-snmp-data-monitoring/snmpcollector-ac-configuration/snmpcollector-configure-monitoring-with-templates

• 2.  Re: SNMP COLLECTOR

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jul 16, 2018 10:44 PM

If you are using UIM 8.5.1, please download and deploy hotfix mps_webapp-8.5.1_HF1

Please deploy the hotfix to the primary hub robot.

The hotfix is downloadable in the below site.

CA Unified Infrastructure Management Hotfix Index - CA Technologies 

• 3.  Re: SNMP COLLECTOR

Posted Jul 17, 2018 02:06 AM

Hi. What is this mps_webapp-8.5.1_HF1 function?

• 4.  Re: SNMP COLLECTOR

Posted Jul 17, 2018 02:08 AM

Is to Improved performance opening Admin Console based probe GUI. However, I am using raw config for the snmptcollector

• 5.  Re: SNMP COLLECTOR

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jul 17, 2018 02:15 AM
    Hi
    You mentioned slow performance to open template in admin console gui
    Mentioned in release notes on hotfix link

mps_webapp-8.5.1_HF1.zip fixes the following issue: - Improved performance opening Admin Console based probe GUI steps:  - import this package into your archive - deploy the package to the UIM primary hub - wasp probe will automatically restart.  This will also be included in UMP 9.0.

• 6.  Re: SNMP COLLECTOR

Posted Jul 17, 2018 02:18 AM

Hello. However, is only the snmpcollector when opening the config from the probe itself.

• 7.  Re: SNMP COLLECTOR

Posted Jul 17, 2018 02:22 AM