DX Infrastructure Manager

Expand all | Collapse all

Orphaned alerts after robot changes hub?

Jump to Best Answer
  • 1.  Orphaned alerts after robot changes hub?

    Posted 04-17-2018 10:17 AM

    I have noticed that alerts will get "orphaned" or forgotten if the robot moves to a different hub after the alarm is generated and before it is cleared. This can leave alarms in the console that will never clear unless manually acknowledged. Is there a setting that prevents this or has anyone found a decent way to handle this scenario?

     

    I couldn't find a post about this so I apologize if it has already discussed in the community.

     

    Thanks,

    Jordan



  • 2.  Re: Orphaned alerts after robot changes hub?
    Best Answer

    Posted 04-17-2018 07:09 PM

    One of the way is to use the AO profile in nas to clean up the orphaned alarms after specific duration. You can set appropriate filters if you want to restrict the activity