DX Unified Infrastructure Management

View Only
  • 1.  How to ignore the alarm for Specific Time

Posted Jan 04, 2016 04:01 AM

Hi All,

I am a beginner for this CA monitoring tool.

I want to ignore the monitoring during the server
    maintenance time.

So that no one gets alarm during those schedule maintenance time.How we can do it?

Also  , Is this possible to switch off the monitoring for the particular servers/ application in the probe?

Please guide me.

Thanks,

Subbiah Kumar

• 2.  Re: How to ignore the alarm for Specific Time

Posted Jan 04, 2016 04:33 AM

Hi Subbiah,

If you are talking about spectrum, you can keep a device in maintenance mode in several ways.

1. Right click on device --> Utilities --> Schedule Maintenance mode --> You can create Maintenance schedules

2. Select Device --> Under information tab of the component Detail pane --> Expand General Information --> Set the schedule against "In Maintenance"

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Raj

• 3.  Re: How to ignore the alarm for Specific Time

Posted Jan 04, 2016 05:28 AM

Hello,

Check the link below (for UIM):

Infrastructure Manager 

Cheers!

-Lakshmi.

• 4.  Re: How to ignore the alarm for Specific Time

Posted Jan 04, 2016 10:55 AM

Lakshmi,

your solution only works for server(s) that have robots installed on (and will not work with discovered devices).

The IM maintenance mode actually commands the 'controller' part of the robot to stop all other probes running and therefore prevents any alarms from the probes ever being generated. However, if as part of the scheduled maintenance, the robot is completely shutdown it is possible for the hub to generate a "Robot xxxx is inactive" alarm to still be generated. Personally, I wouldn't used IM for maintenance (i believe the maintenance mode in UMP/USM replaces the old IM way).

• 5.  Re: How to ignore the alarm for Specific Time

Posted Jan 04, 2016 06:15 AM