AppWorx, Dollar Universe and Sysload Community

View Only
  • 1.  unable inactive agent

Posted May 15, 2020 02:17 PM

I have a master showing an agent status as Srvc_Stopped. After confirmation, the linux team had decommissioned the server physically and there is no way to bring back the agent server. I would like to turn the agent status to inactive.

However, the system prompt me an error:

AwE-50001
    Database Query Error
    Ora-20101: Agent xxxxx must be Offline to change status

When I go to explorer > agents to right click on the agent, the dialog box grey out. I couldn't choose to stop the agent.

I would like to know any alternate solution to inactive the agent.

• 2.  RE: unable inactive agent

Posted May 16, 2020 10:49 AM
    Hi everyone, 
    In the past I have found the Srvc_Stopped state is when I have taken down the agent on the remote system. Once I start it, it returns to a Stopped state if I previously stopped it. or goes to running if you just took it down.

You can try to go to the Object Admin/Administration/Agents screen. Select the agent, and uncheck Active. Then recycle the Master as an extra measure. 

Since the system was decommissioned before you was able to stop/Inactive it, that is all I can suggest. But then if it is not used, why not just Delete the agent from the Master. 

Good luck, and stay well.

Rich

• 3.  RE: unable inactive agent

Broadcom Employee
    Posted May 19, 2020 04:53 PM
    Edited by Lian Way Foon Jun 18, 2020 05:49 PM
    Hello Lian,

You can refer to the KE article linked below as your issue should apply to the topic of the KE where a Agent gets stuck in Running status. You should only need to run the sql documented in the KE:

https://knowledge.broadcom.com/external/article?articleId=87697

Let me know if this helps!

Regards,
    Phearith Mao

• 4.  RE: unable inactive agent
    Best Answer

Posted May 27, 2020 11:14 PM

Thanks for the advise but it isn't working.

There are 2 ways I found it might help.