DX NetOps Manager

Community Member Spotlight - August 2016 

Aug 29, 2016 11:51 AM

Getting to know our Community Member Spotlight -  Rene Cantwell rcantwell

Featured here is Rene and her husband Bill.
They recently celebrated their 34th Wedding Anniversary

Rene Cantwell - Support Deliver Manager
What is your current role?

I am a Support Delivery Manager for the CA Spectrum product.  I’ve been in this role for the past 8 years.

Previous roles?

Previously a principal support engineer for 14 years, both positions with the CA Spectrum product.

Previous to these roles, for 10 years I was an application and systems administrator.  My background allows me to have a good understanding of what our customers are dealing with, not only with product implementation and support issues, but with deadlines and pressure to get things resolved and working.

What is the most challenging part of your current role?

Keeping up with the dynamics of the software support world.  Things are always changing - the product, the customer base and how we deliver support.  On a regular basis I’m looking for ways to do things better, faster and with positive impact for all.

What part of your job are you most passionate about?

I’ve always been passionate about helping others.  I love the business side of support, always searching for ways to improve the experience for both customers and the support organization.

How have the communities helped you or been useful to you?   How do you feel community helps our customers?