DX Unified Infrastructure Management

• 1.  Azure snmp Monitoring

Posted Mar 08, 2018 11:17 AM

Hi Folks,

Query 1:

We have a primary hub which monitors infra on our Clients datacenters.

We have now setup a separate Azure Hub for Azure monitoring and need to start snmp monitoring for Azure network devices.We have a discovery_agent in Azure hub which is currently deactivated so if I enable this discovery_agent in this  Azure hub will it interfere with the discovery_agent or discovery_server of the  existing Primary hub?

Query 2:

Will I be able to discover the snmp devices after enabling this discovery_agent in Azure hub?

While configuring snmpcollector probe of Azurehub the path of the discovery server has to be given so do i need to deploy the discovery server probe again in Azure hub separately? or can i use the Discovery server probe of the existing primary hub and just enable the discovery_agent in Azure hub? 

I am pretty new to CA UIM ..Could anyone please help me out?

Many Thanks,

Vineesha.

• 2.  Re: Azure snmp Monitoring

Posted Mar 08, 2018 12:04 PM

Query 1:

We have a primary hub which monitors infra on our Clients datacenters.

We have now setup a separate Azure Hub for Azure monitoring and need to start snmp monitoring for Azure network devices.We have a discovery_agent in Azure hub which is currently deactivated so if I enable this discovery_agent in this  Azure hub will it interfere with the discovery_agent or discovery_server of the  existing Primary hub?

Discovery _agent will contact the primary HUB discovery_server .(Discovery_Server probe will be deployed only in primary HUB)

Query 2:

Will I be able to discover the snmp devices after enabling this discovery_agent in Azure hub?