DX Unified Infrastructure Management

• 1.  Internet Archive Mode: NA

Posted Nov 04, 2009 09:46 PM
    I am new to Nimsoft and when I click on Archive and select the node I want I get:
    No valid internet Connection to 'archive.nimsoft.com'. I have a username and password and set it in >Tools>Options but still no go any ideas?

Patrick

• 2.  Internet Archive Mode: NA

Posted Nov 05, 2009 01:37 PM
    Hi Patrick,

Quick question: can you open that address in a browser on that box? It would seem to be a connection issue more than a username/password issue.

Cheers,
    Stian

• 3.  Internet Archive Mode: NA

Posted Nov 06, 2009 03:32 AM
    Yes I can click on Nimsoft Internet Archive link and it will take me to:
    http://support.nimsoft.com/Default.aspx?center=felles/archive

• 4.  Internet Archive Mode: NA

Posted Nov 06, 2009 12:51 PM
    I'm going to have to ask some more questions:

Which version of the Infrastructure Manager are you running?
    Are you behind some kind of proxy?
    Are you using IE or some other browser when checking the link?
    Are both Attempt integration... and Attempt automatic login... checked under Options?

I haven't seen this problem before, so I'm a little in the dark here, but hopefully we should get it figured out!

Cheers,
    Stian

• 5.  Re: Internet Archive Mode: NA

Posted Jun 24, 2015 05:56 AM

Hi,

I already implement the Nimsoft about 5 months. Today, when i open archive on IM, shows me the proxy login. I already set the credentials of login and it doesn't work. So i clcik on cancel and gives me this error: 'No valid internet Connection to 'archive.nimsoft.com'.

When i try to open the address 'archive.nimsoft.com' tells me that: '

401 - Unauthorized: Access is denied due to invalid credentials.

You do not have permission to view this directory or page using the credentials that you supplied.

Where i can change the credentials or what i need to do?

Thanks,

Alex

• 6.  Re: Internet Archive Mode: NA